A new discovery on my shelf has been being tested for the past month before I write this post – the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation. I always struggle to find makeup, which gets along with my skin, does not break me out and stays even the whole day. I popped into DM a few months ago and I saw that this foundation was on sale so I decided that even if I don’t like it, it would not be a big loss. However, to my surprise, I fell in love with it and now I will tell you why.

20171005_095856.jpg

I have went through different brands of foundation both from the drugstore and the pharmacy, but what my biggest flaw is, is that I stick with the things I like and I do not change them if I like them. That was the case with one foundation from Vichy, since I loved the texture and the color and I kept buying it for more than three years before they have discontinued it.

I haven’t tried any of the other Maybelline foundations, but this one grabbed my attention for several reasons. First of all, it is stated on the packaging that it should mattify your face and keep it looking poreless. Since I have oily skin and … well … not huge pores, but they are there, I was immediately attracted. The second reason was the packaging. I really don’t fancy those foundations that you have to spill out of the tube, I just dread it every time. The last reason is a very practical one – it is rather cheap. Cheap doesn’t always mean bad, on the contrary – it retails for around 10 euros, which is more than decent for its quality and the standard 30ml of product.

I normally use my fingers to put the foundation on my face (sponge didn’t work that great for me) and from the first swipe, you can feel that the texture is really smooth, almost velvety. I use the product in combination with a hydrating creme underneath or an SPF cream and that has worked out just fine. The finish is, of course, matte and it tends to stay so for several hours. Maybe a few touch ups with a powder would be needed if you have a rather oily skin, but if you have a mixed-type skin, it should work just fine.

What I really loved about the Maybelline’s Fit Me foundation is that it doesn’t oxidize since I had experience with products that do and let me tell you it is not a pretty picture. Once I have spread a product on my face and went out, only to check myself in the mirror three hours later with an orange face and a few charming orange streaks on my cheeks from a unsmeared foundation. Definitely not a keeper!

Since everyone’s skin is different, this is only my experience with the foundation. I would highly recommend going to the drugstore, Douglas or any of the other retailers and checking a tester of the product yourself, in order to be sure of how it fits with your skin and its tones. I hope this brief review was helpful.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me (Matte+Poreless)

  1. I’m kinda the opposite of you, even if I like a product I’ll most of the time switch it out, because there’s so many things I wanna try hahaha. This foundation is one of my favorites from the drugstore 🙂 Perfect for an everyday look

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

